dispersing & reflecting light through poetry

I haven’t written much since NaPoWriMo. That month long exercise kept me focused, gave me a quantifiable goal in short spurts. Apparently I need that.

My manager recently changed my schedule, so I now have Mondays off. Thinking this would be an excellent time to accomplish some writing–no one else in the house, wife and daughter at work, granddaughter in school–I entered my office for the first time in awhile. But right now, I have so many unfinished projects, I didn’t know what to work on first.

If I learned anything from NaPoWriMo, it was that all I needed to do was show up and do something. Now even though I didn’t actually get any new writing done that day, I did start to put together a manuscript of the NaPoWriMo poems. I’m including the prompts with web address and some short commentary, currently titled NaPoWriMo 2016: Random Promptings & Outside Influences. I’ll keep you informed of the progress.

Copyright © 2016 Scott Daniel Massey

Leave a Reply

