dispersing & reflecting light through poetry

This is the part where I just want to be done. To say that the work is complete, send it out there to do what it will, and move on to the next project. But no.

I was not completely satisfied with the graphics. I spent the afternoon getting the resolution right for printing. Re-uploaded the new manuscript with updated pictures. The report back from CreateSpace showed no problem with low resolution graphics. Hurray!

I now await my second proof copy to see how things look this time. I just want it to be done right; the best quality product with the tools I have at hand and my experience with those tools. Just because it’s self-published, just because it’s just poetry, and Christian poetry at that, doesn’t mean it has to be low quality. But because it’s self-published and because it’s Christian I need to give it the best polish possible.

Leave a Reply

